Greater Rochester Collaborative M.S.W.

Social Work Graduate Faculty

The Greater Rochester Collaborative Master of Social Work program includes faculty from Nazareth (listed below) and from SUNY Brockport:

The College at Brockport social work faculty

Carol A. Brownstein-Evans

Carol A. Brownstein-Evans

Professor/Chairperson/Co-Director of the MSW Program in Social Work
Professor & Co-Director of the MSW Program in Master of Social Work
585-389-2756
cbrowns3@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 388C
Bio

Education: B.A., University of Maryland; M.S.W., Syracuse University; Ph.D. Social Science, Syracuse University, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs.

Teaching and Research Interests: Maternal substance abuse and child welfare issues.

Read full bio.

Virginia V. David

Virginia V. David

Professor of Social Work / Director, GRC-MSW Satellite Sites in Social Work
585-389-2751
vdavid4@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 363B
Bio

Education: M.S.W., Syracuse University

Teaching and Research Interests: Ethics and child welfare service delivery.

Read full bio.

Jed Metzger

Jed Metzger

Associate Professor in Social Work
585-389-2479
jmetzge9@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 363A
Bio

Education: B.A. Psychology, Emory University; M.S.W., New York University; Ph.D. Clinical Social Work, NYU.

Teaching and Research Interests: Kinship care; the application of service learning to the development of civically engaged social workers.

Read full bio.

Marie L. Watkins

Marie L. Watkins

Director in Community Youth Development
585-389-2748
mwatkin2@naz.edu
Golisano Academic Center 306
Bio

Education: B.A., Nazareth College; M.S. and Ph.D., Syracuse University (Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, Child and Family Studies)

Marie has over two decades of community-based experience as a youth worker, group worker, family therapist, and not-for-profit agency administrator. She has taught undergraduate and graduate social work courses at Syracuse University and Indiana University as an adjunct faculty member. She has also published journal articles and book chapters about youth work and the principles of youth development. 

Jerry Callan

Jerry Callan

Clinical Assistant Professor / Director of Field Education for the MSW Program in Social Work
585-395-8453
gcallan5@naz.edu
Brockport Metro Cntr
Leanne W. Charlesworth

Leanne W. Charlesworth

Professor and BSW Program Director in Social Work
585-389-2755
lcharle8@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 388B
Barbara Jean A. Douglass

Barbara Jean A. Douglass

Assistant Professor in Social Work
585-395-8456
bdougla4@naz.edu
Brockport Metro Cntr
Debra J. Baxter

Debra J. Baxter

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
dbaxter5@naz.edu
Kimberly H. Fortin

Kimberly H. Fortin

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
kfortin9@naz.edu
Yasmin Habib

Yasmin Habib

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
yhabib9@naz.edu
David L. Hall

David L. Hall

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
dhall5@naz.edu
Pamela A. Kaus

Pamela A. Kaus

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
pkaus8@naz.edu
Melanie R. Saber

Melanie R. Saber

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
msaber4@naz.edu
Thomas A. Schlee

Thomas A. Schlee

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
tschlee3@naz.edu
Sherrie L. Smith

Sherrie L. Smith

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
ssmith3@naz.edu
Michael R. Stone

Michael R. Stone

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
mstone4@naz.edu
Paul Swiatek

Paul Swiatek

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
pswiate9@naz.edu
Katy E. Troester-Trate

Katy E. Troester-Trate

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
ktroest0@naz.edu
Helen Wadsworth

Helen Wadsworth

Lecturer in Social Work
585-389-2753
hwadswo4@naz.edu