School of Management

Faculty and Staff

Contact

Lynne Vick
Administrative Assistant
585-389-2608
lvick1@naz.edu

Kenneth S. Rhee

Kenneth S. Rhee

Dean
585-389-2606
krhee9@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 147
Bio

Education: B.A. in Chemistry from Johns Hopkins University, M.S. in Chemistry from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, M.B.A. from Boston University, and Ph.D. in Organizational Behavior from Case Western Reserve University

Teaching and Research Interests: Main areas of research are emotional intelligence, leadership competency development, adult development, and self-directed change.

Read full bio.

Eileen M. Beiter

Eileen M. Beiter

Associate Professor of Accounting, Program Director of Accounting
585-389-5180
ebeiter4@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 147D
Bio

Education: B.A. in Economics, SUNY Binghamton; M.B.A. in Accounting, Canisius College

Credentials: MBA, CPA, CGMA 

Teaching and Research Interests: Auditing and financial reporting

Read full bio.

Albert C. Cabral

Albert C. Cabral

Program Director for Business Organization & Management, Human Resource Development and Human Resource Management Programs & Associate Professor of Management
585-389-2395
acabral8@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 147G
Bio

Education: M.B.A., Syracuse University; M.S. in career & human resource development from Rochester Institute of Technology.

Published and presented at the local and national levels on experiential learning, service learning, internships, and career decision making. Instrumental in developing the Experiential Education Academy for the National Society for Experiential Education and remains on NSEE’s Board of Directors. In 2010, Cabral received the Outstanding Faculty Advisor award from the National Academic Advisement Association. Professional management and career development experience from past roles includes directing internships for the college, working as a career services advisor for Rochester Works!, and serving as director of human resources for a mid-sized retail company.

Read full bio.

Joseph DaBoll-Lavoie

Joseph DaBoll-Lavoie

Professor, Director of Economics Program
585-389-2572
jdaboll6@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 164
Bio

Education: B.A. SUNY College at Potsdam in Economics; M.A., SUNY at Binghamton in Economics; Ph.D., Binghamton University in Economics

Teaching and Research Interests: Labor economics, human capital theory, the rate of return on schooling for private and public colleges, differences in earnings for Native Americans and Whites and the economic history of Canada and the fur trade.

Read full bio.

Rose Hair

Rose Hair

Associate Professor
585-389-5075
rhair2@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 184A
Bio

Education: B.A. in History of Design and Art, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK; M.S. in Human Resource Management, Sheffield Hallam University, UK; Ph.D., The University of Sheffield Management School, UK.

Teaching and Research Interests: All things virtual (especially teams) and the psychological contract, innovation in human resource management, the impact of technology on communication and relationships in the workplace.

Dr. Hair serves on Nazareth's Human Resource Advisory Council and was a 2017-18 fellow for Nazareth’s Teaching Integration and Innovation Lab (TIIL).

Read full bio.

Stephen C. Hill

Stephen C. Hill

Assistant Professor
585-389-2563
shill93@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 143A
Bio

Education: B.A. in psychology, Hobart College; M.A. in industrial/organizational psychology and graduate certificate in gerontology, University of Akron; Ph.D. in industrial/organizational psychology, University of Akron

Teaching Interests: Organizational Behavior, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Human Resource Management, Motivation, Leadership, Organizational Change, and Industrial Gerontology

Research Interests: career development, working in retirement, and mentorship 

Read full bio.

Jennifer S. Leigh

Jennifer S. Leigh

Professor of Management and the Killian J. and Carolyn F. Schmitt Chair
585-389-2515
jleigh4@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 184B
Bio

Education: Ph.D. in Organization Studies, Carroll School of Management Boston College; M.A. in Organizational Systems Renewal, Antioch University-Seattle; B.A. in history, Swarthmore College.

Teaching and Research Interests: responsible management education, cross-sector social partnerships, humanistic management, global virtual teams, and social innovation.

Read full bio.

Cathy A. Leverone

Cathy A. Leverone

Clinical Assistant Professor, Finance Program Director
585-389-5074
clevero1@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 184C
Bio

Education: B.S. in Administration, University of New Hampshire; M.S. in Finance, Boston College Graduate School of Management

Teaching and Research Interests: Tax, finance, small business, and financial literacy

"When students are not sure which path to pursue, I encourage them to do internships in both corporate finance and investments, and the Center for Life’s Work puts together amazing internship opportunities for them and helps guide them to make the most out of these experiences."

Read her full bio »

Rochelle L. Ruffer

Rochelle L. Ruffer

Professor of Economics, Chair of the Undergraduate Program, Director of the Business Management Program, Director of the Economics Program
585-389-2662
rruffer9@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 147E
Bio

Education: B.A. in Economics, Colgate University; M.S. in Economics, University of Wisconsin; Ph.D. in Economics with a concentration in Industrial Organization, University of Wisconsin

Teaching and Research Interests: Principles of microeconomics, international business economics, intermediate microeconomics, and development economics. Areas of research interest include assessing the use of innovative teaching strategies in the classroom.

Read full bio.

Roy J. Stein

Roy J. Stein

Professor of Management, Co-Director of the Music/Business Program
585-389-2561
rstein8@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 147F
Bio

Education: B.A. Economics and History, Hobart College; J.D., SUNY at Buffalo

Teaching and Research Interests: management ethics, business law, music business, digital recording, songwriting, and music production.

Read full bio.

Stacey L. Watson

Stacey L. Watson

Assistant Professor
585-389-2009
swatson0@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 103
Mark Weber

Mark Weber

Clinical Assistant Professor of Marketing & Director of the Integrated Marketing Communications Program
585-389-5113
mweber9@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 143B
Bio

Education: B.A. in Marketing and Advertising, Ohio University; M.B.A. in Strategy and Marketing, University of Dayton.

Read full bio.

Lynne Vick

Lynne Vick

Executive Assistant
585-389-2608
lvick1@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 147
Additional Positions:
Executive Assistant in Health & Human Services, School of
Gerard Zappia

Gerard Zappia

Professor
585-389-2570
gzappia4@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 103
Bio

Education: B.S. in Business and Accounting, SUNY Oswego; M.B.A. in Marketing, Rochester Institute of Technology; M.S. Ed, Nazareth College

Scott M. Adair

Scott M. Adair

Lecturer
585-389-2608
sadair1@naz.edu
Bryan D. Adams

Bryan D. Adams

Lecturer
585-389-2608
badams1@naz.edu
Vince Anderson

Vince Anderson

Lecturer
585-389-2336
vanders6@naz.edu
Smyth Hall 83
Additional Positions:
Director of Enterprise and Network Solutions in Information Technology Services
Edward T. Baumhauer

Edward T. Baumhauer

Lecturer
585-389-2608
ebaumha6@naz.edu
Julie A. Bazan D'Angelo

Julie A. Bazan D'Angelo

Lecturer
585-389-2608
jbazand3@naz.edu
Christina Ann Bergmann

Christina Ann Bergmann

Lecturer
585-389-2608
cbergma4@naz.edu
Steve Brookstein

Steve Brookstein

Lecturer
585-389-2608
sbrooks9@naz.edu
David P. Cascino

David P. Cascino

Lecturer
585-389-2608
dcascin0@naz.edu
Uttara Chatterjee

Uttara Chatterjee

Lecturer
585-389-2608
uchatte6@naz.edu
Christopher J. Cummings

Christopher J. Cummings

Lecturer / SoM
585-389-2608
ccummin2@naz.edu
Noah Federici

Noah Federici

Lecturer
585-389-2608
nfederi9@naz.edu
Larry L. Hessney

Larry L. Hessney

Lecturer
585-389-2608
lhessne9@naz.edu
Brian E. Hickey

Brian E. Hickey

Lecturer
585-389-2608
bhickey9@naz.edu
Susan H. Hume

Susan H. Hume

Lecturer
585-389-2608
shume2@naz.edu
Mitchell Laclair

Mitchell Laclair

Lecturer
585-389-2608
mlaclai4@naz.edu
Dale J. Leyburn

Dale J. Leyburn

Program Director for Professional Internship
585-389-5189
dleybur7@naz.edu
Golisano Academic Center 107
Additional Positions:
Assistant Director in Internship Program
Assistant Director in Internship Programs in Center for Life's Work
Bio

Center for Life's Work coach for: Accounting, Business Management, Economics, Finance, Marketing, Music/Business

Britton John Lui

Britton John Lui

Lecturer
585-389-2608
blui7@naz.edu
Leonard Maley

Leonard Maley

Faculty Emeritus
585-389-2608
lmaley0@naz.edu
Robert Marino

Robert Marino

Faculty Emeritus
585-389-2608
rmarino9@naz.edu
Michelle A. Marks-Hook

Michelle A. Marks-Hook

Lecturer
585-389-2608
mmarksh0@naz.edu
Raymond A. Martino

Raymond A. Martino

Lecturer
585-389-2608
rmartin5@naz.edu
Travis Masonis

Travis Masonis

Lecturer
585-389-2608
tmasoni8@naz.edu
Jason J. Mayausky

Jason J. Mayausky

Lecturer
585-389-2608
jmayaus1@naz.edu
Ronald J. Mendrick

Ronald J. Mendrick

Lecturer
585-389-2608
rmendri5@naz.edu
Richard A. Morano

Richard A. Morano

Lecturer
585-389-2608
rmorano0@naz.edu
Amy Lynn Moyer

Amy Lynn Moyer

Lecturer
585-389-2608
amoyer5@naz.edu
Smyth Hall
Michael J. Noto

Michael J. Noto

Lecturer
585-389-2608
mnoto1@naz.edu
Daniel Bradley O'Connell

Daniel Bradley O'Connell

Lecturer
585-389-2608
doconne9@naz.edu
Larry J. O'Meal

Larry J. O'Meal

Lecturer
585-389-2608
lomeal6@naz.edu
Mohammed S. Partapurwala

Mohammed S. Partapurwala

Lecturer
585-389-2608
mpartap1@naz.edu
Darin Pellegrino

Darin Pellegrino

Lecturer
585-389-2608
dpelleg2@naz.edu
Rene J. Piccarreto

Rene J. Piccarreto

Lecturer
585-389-2608
rpiccar3@naz.edu
Darren Anthony Pilato

Darren Anthony Pilato

Lecturer
585-389-2608
dpilato4@naz.edu
James P. Prinzi

James P. Prinzi

Lecturer
585-389-2608
jprinzi3@naz.edu
Caroline Hunt Riby

Caroline Hunt Riby

Lecturer / SoM
585-389-2608
criby4@naz.edu
Andrea L. Sanrocco

Andrea L. Sanrocco

Lecturer
585-389-2608
asanroc7@naz.edu
Elizabeth Sears

Elizabeth Sears

Lecturer
585-389-2608
esears6@naz.edu
Timothy J. Shanahan

Timothy J. Shanahan

Lecturer
585-389-2608
tshanah0@naz.edu
Smyth Hall
Jonathan S. Weissman

Jonathan S. Weissman

Lecturer
585-389-2608
jweissm8@naz.edu
Mary Willoughby

Mary Willoughby

Lecturer
585-389-2608
mwillou7@naz.edu
John E. Zappia

John E. Zappia

Lecturer
585-389-2608
jzappia2@naz.edu
Smyth Hall