Community and Belonging Advisory Council (CBAC)

The CBAC serves in an advisory capacity to the Vice President to advance and engage in a continual and intentional process of education, critical self-reflection and dialogue regarding privilege, power, and marginalization, promoting greater access and inclusion through systematic and structural change, and ensuring that all students, faculty, and staff reach their fullest potential individually and collectively in order to advance a community of belonging.

Council Members 2019-2020

- ❖ Diane Ariza, VP for Community & Belonging Chair of the Council
- ❖ Nicholas LaMendola, Director of Institutional Research– Ex Officio
- ❖ Lisa Durant Jones, Associate VP for Academic Affairs
- Carey Backman, Director in Student Activities & Leadership
- ❖ Michael McGwin, Assistant VP for Enrollment Strategy & Operations in Admissions
- ❖ Paul Kramer, Assistant Professor in History and Political Science
- Octavio Vasquez, Assistant Professor in Music and Member of the Board of Trustees
 Community and Belonging Committee
- Stephen Tajc, Associate Professor of Organic Chemistry and Department Chair in Chemistry & Biochemistry
- ❖ Jed Metzger, Professor & the Rosemarie Beston Chair for International & Global Studies in Social Work
- Kerry Dunn, Associate Professor and Coordinator of Clinical Assistantships in the School of Education
- ❖ Jennifer Cook, Associate VP for Human Resources
- ❖ Elizabeth Cronin, Associate VP for Marketing & Communications
- ❖ Ashley George, Coordinator for Diversity & Inclusive Excellence Education
- * Ritsel Decena, President of the Undergraduate Association
- * Talia Alexander, Graduate student