Directions for Completing the Year-End Faculty Self-Evaluation Form

It is important that you review these written directions **PRIOR** to entering your data. You should also watch the two minute video tutorial prior to entering your data at: <u>Video Tutorial</u>

- 1. To access the Year-End Faculty-Self Evaluation Form:
 - a. Log in to Moodle using your MyNaz username and password
 - b. Go to the Course Evaluations block on your user Dashboard and click the CoursEval Portal link.
 - c. If you have any un-submitted individual surveys, you will be prompted to complete these evaluations on the homepage by default.
- 2. The Year-End Faculty Self-Evaluation Form contains three parts:
 - a. Section A Year-End Data Sheet (all faculty)
 - b. Section B Goals and Objectives for the Upcoming Year (all faculty)
 - c. Section C Narrative Self Evaluation
- 3. Data can be directly entered into the form or you may cut and paste from a Word document (preferred method). Please remember to regularly save your work using the Save and Continue button or the Finish Later button at the bottom of the survey. There is no auto save.
- 4. This platform requires certain data to be entered in a specific format using the **Rich Text** features below.

These are four of the most common options

- a. Hard Returns will separate paragraphs
- b. Numbering please enter as directed on the survey (i.e. 1. Text)
- c. Bolding use **text** (i.e. the text between the ** will be bold)
- d. Italic use *text* (i.e. the text between * will be italics)

NOTE: For narrative responses, you can simply cut and paste the info into the survey boxes and separate paragraphs with a hard return.

 IMPORTANT: Faculty activity varies greatly and therefore, it is <u>not</u> expected that all faculty will have data to enter for each section or question. This form provides a global perspective of faculty roles and responsibilities. Please enter N/A in those sections or questions that do not apply.

NOTE: Due date to submit your 2021-2022 Year-End Faculty Self Evaluation to vour department chair is no later than Mav 15th.