Events

Austen's Pride: A New Musical of Pride and Prejudice

July 24, 2016 7:30 – 9 p.m. July 13 – July 24

A romantic musical comedy for the entire family! Austen's Pride: A New Musical of Pride and Prejudice springs to life when the author re-imagines the world of her novel.

As the compelling love story of Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy unfolds, Jane Austen learns to see both the story and herself in a new light.

Listen to an interview with Brett Smock, Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival/Merry-Go-Round Playhouse producing artistic director, and Erin Craig, consulting producer, on WARM 101.3's Rochester Speaks, with host Pat Rivers.

Produced and presented by Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival/Merry-Go-Round Playhouse, Inc.

Performances

  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016 | 7:30 – 10:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 | 2 – 5 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 | 7:30 – 10:30 p.m.

  • Friday, July 15, 2016 | Post-show talkback | 8 – 11 p.m.

  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 | Sign-interpreted performance | 8 – 11 p.m.

  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 | 2 – 5 p.m.

  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 | 2 – 5 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 |  2 – 5 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 | 7:30 – 10:30 p.m.

  • Friday, July 22, 2016 | Post-show talkback | 8 – 11 p.m.

  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 | 8 – 11 p.m.

  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 | 2 – 5 p.m.

Austen's Pride: A New Musical of Pride and Prejudice
Calendar

Events

Feb 25
Underground Railroad Displays February 1–February 28, all day
Feb 26
That Said: Recent Prints by Nicholas H. Ruth 12 – 5 p.m.
January 20 – February 26
Feb 26
Woodcuts: Against the Grain by Phillia C. Yi 12 – 5 p.m.
January 20 – February 26
Feb 26
Father G and the Homeboys Documentary 3 – 5 p.m.
Feb 26
Catholic Mass 7 – 8 p.m.
January 15 – May 7
submit an event