Music Department

Concerts & Events

All concerts subject to change without notice. Performances are free and open to the public. For the most updated information about our concert series, please visit naz.edu/events.

Concert Series 2017-18

November

Wednesday, November 29 at 7 p.m.
, Wilmot Hall 
Mostly Debussy
Lucas Wong, guest piano

Wednesday, November 29 at 7 p.m., Arts Center 13
Honors Recital: Yuchen An, voice

Thursday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Jazz Ensemble

December

Friday, December 1 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone 2 Studio Recital

Friday, December 1 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Composition Studio Recital

Friday, December 1 at 7 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Sophomore Qualifying Recital: Yingxi Liu, voice

Friday, December 1 at 8:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Honors Recital: Qiwen Wan, piano

Sunday, December 3 at 3 p.m., Linehan Chapel
Nazareth Holiday PRISM Concert 

Sunday, December 3 at 6:30 p.m., Arts Center 13
Ryan Consiglio Senior Recital, guitar

Tuesday, December 5 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 7 Studio Recital

Tuesday, December 5 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, December 7 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Performance Major Studio Recital

Friday, December 8 at 8:00 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Honors Recital: Ben Reisinger, voice

January

Friday, January 19 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Recital: Rachel Demeree, voice

Sunday, January 21 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
The Symphonic Piano
Keyboard faculty

February

Thursday-Saturday, February 1-3 at 7:30 p.m., Callahan Theater
Nazareth College Opera Workshop 

Saturday, February 3 at 3 p.m., Linehan Chapel
A Festival of Trombones

Friday, February 9 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Sonatas of Our Time
Chisato Eda Marling, saxophone

Sunday, February 11 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Russian Masterpieces 
Mimi Hwang, cello

Friday, February 16 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall  
Then and Now ~ We Came, We Compose, We Create
Yi-Wen Chang, guest piano

Saturday, February 17 at 4 p.m., Linehan Chapel
Rising Stars
Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, February 18 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
The Sonata Drama
Jacob Ertl, piano

Thursday, February 22  at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 1 Studio Recital

Friday, February 23  at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Guitar Studio Recital

Tuesday, February 27  at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Flute 1 Studio Recital

March

Thursday, March 1  at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Horn/Oboe Studio Recital

Friday, March 2 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Saxophone 1 Studio Recital

Friday, March 2 at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel
Symphonic Band with Strings Concert

Sunday, March 4 at 3 p.m., Linehan Chapel
Wind Symphony

Tuesday, March 6 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 2 Studio Recital

Thursday, March 8 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 3 Studio Recital

Friday, March 9 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 4 (Freshman) Studio Recital

Tuesday, March 20 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Piano 1 Studio Recital

Thursday, March 22 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Tuba/Euphonium Studio Recital

Friday, March 23 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Trumpet/Trombone Studio Recital

Friday, March 23 at 4 pm, Wilmot Hall
String 1 Studio Recital

Friday, March 23 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Wilmot Brass Plays the Pops: Light Classical and Popular Favorites 

Sunday, March 25 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
“Loose Change” Jazz Combos  

Tuesday, March 27 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 5 Studio Recital

Wednesday, March 28 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Musical Reminiscences
Sun Min Kim, guest piano

Thursday, March 29 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Percussion Studio Recital

Friday, March 30 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Rock Ensemble

April

Tuesday, April 3 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
String 2 Studio Recital

Thursday, April 5 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 6 Studio Recital

Friday, April 6 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 7 Studio Recital

Friday, April 6 at 4 pm, Wilmot Hall
Performance Major Studio Recital

Friday, April 6 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Saxophone Ensemble Studio Recital

Tuesday, April 10 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
String 3 Studio Recital

Thursday, April 12 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Clarinet Studio Recital

Friday, April 13 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Saxophone 2 Studio Recital

Friday, April 13 at 4 pm, Wilmot Hall
Piano 2 Studio Recital

Sunday, April 15 at 3 p.m., Linehan Chapel
Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band

Tuesday, April 17 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Chamber Music Studio Recital

Thursday, April 19 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Composer's Forum

Friday, April 20 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Flute 2 Studio Recital

Saturday, April 21 at 4 pm, Linehan Chapel
Perfect 4ths
Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, April 22 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
Choirs

Tuesday, April 24 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, April 26 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Honors Convocation

Thursday, April 26 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Jazz Ensemble

Past Concerts

September, 2017
October, 2017
November, 2017
December, 2016
January, 2017
February, 2017
March, 2017
April, 2017
May, 2017

Concert Series

    Recital Series 2017-18
    Nazareth College Chamber Singers
    Jacob Ertl: Stravinsky Finale from Firebird
    Nazareth Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Rhee-Tirré, piano
    Calendar

    Music Events

    Jan 21
    Faculty Recital: Piano Quartets 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 2
    Nazareth College Opera Workshop 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Feb 3
    Rochester Area Trombone Society 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 3
    Nazareth College Opera Workshop 7:30 – 7:30 p.m.
    Feb 9
    Faculty Recital: Chisato Eda Marling, saxophone 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Feb 11
    Faculty Recital: Mimi Hwang, cello 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 16
    Recital: Yi-Wen Chang, piano 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Feb 17
    Nazareth College Symphony Orchestra 4 – 5:30 p.m.
    Feb 18
    Faculty Recital: Jacob Ertl, piano 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Mar 2
    Nazareth College Symphonic Band and Chamber Strings 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    submit an event