Music Department

Concerts & Events

All concerts subject to change without notice. Performances are free and open to the public. For the most updated information about our concert series, please visit naz.edu/events.

Concert Series 2016-17

December
Friday, December 2 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall

Voice Studio Recital

Friday, December 2 at 7:30pm, Wilmot Hall
Rock Ensemble Concert

Saturday, December 3 at 6:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Senior Recital
Hongyu Lily Han, Voice

Sunday, December 4 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
Holiday Prism Concert
Nazareth ensembles

Monday, December 5 at 7 pm, Arts Center room A13
"Rock Theory" Concert
Featuring the students of MUS 220, Rock Music Theory and Composition

Tuesday, December 6 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Composition Studio Recital

Tuesday, December 6 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Percussion Ensemble

Wednesday, December 7 at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel
Nazareth College Bands
Wind Symphony & Symphonic Band

Thursday, December 8 at 8:00 pm, Colie's in George Hall
Sarah Jackson
Senior Recital

Friday, December 9 at 8 pm, Callahan Theater
Tickets: $10
Center Stage Pops Orchestra

Sunday, December 11 at 1:00 pm, Wilmot Hall
Graduate Recital
Stephanie Bezon, Flute

January
Friday, January 20 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Keyboard Wit, Virtuosity and Evocation
Linda Boianova, piano

Friday-Saturday, January 27-28 at 7:30 pm, Callahan Theater
Nazareth College Opera Workshop 

Sunday, January 29 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Variations and Dances
Wilmot Wind Quintet

February
Thursday, February 2 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Composition Studio Recital

Friday, February 3 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Three Countries, Three Giants, Three Sonatas
Tigran Vardanyan, violin; Robert Auler, piano

Saturday, February 4 at 3:00 pm, Linehan Chapel
A Festival of Trombones
Nazareth College Trombone Choir and the Rochester Area Trombone Society

Sunday, February 5 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Lake George Music Festival On Tour
Jacob Ertl, piano and other Lake George Music Festival Artists 

Thursday, February 9 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Performance Major Studio Recital

Friday, February 10 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Then and Now - Imaginary & Real
Yi-Wen Chang, piano

Sunday, February 12 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Dis Is How Her Songo
Kristen Shiner McGuire, percussion

Saturday, February 18 at 4 pm, Linehan Chapel
Rising Stars
Symphony Orchestra 

Sunday, February 19 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
Sanctuaries
Wind Symphony  

Tuesday, February 21 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice Studio Recital

Thursday, February 23 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Flute and Oboe Studio Recital

Friday, February 24 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Flute Studio Recital

Tuesday, February 28 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Flute Studio Recital

March
Thursday, March 2 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Horn and Clarinet Studio Recital

Friday, March 3 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice Studio Recital

Sunday, March 5 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Our Evenings
Beverly Smoker, piano

Tuesday, March 7 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall

Voice Studio Recital

Thursday, March 9 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Saxophone Studio Recital

Friday, March 10 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice Studio Recital

Tuesday, March 21 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Piano Studio Recital

Thursday, March 23 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Low Brass Studio Recital

Friday, March 24 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Trumpet and Trombone Studio Recital

Friday, March 24 at 7:30 pm, Hochstein School of Music
Chamber Singers as featured artist with the Rochester Oratorio Society

Friday, March 24 at 4 pm, Wilmot Hall
String Studio Recital

Tuesday, March 28 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice Studio Recital (Freshman)

Thursday, March 30 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Percussion Studio Recital

April
Sunday, April 2 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
"Loose Change" Jazz Combos

Tuesday, April 4 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
String Studio Recital

Thursday, April 6 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice Studio Class

Friday, April 7 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
String Studio Recital

Tuesday, April 11 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice Studio Recital

Wednesday, April 12  at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel
By the Sea
Symphonic Band

Thursday, April 13 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Piano Studio Recital

Tuesday, April 18 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Chamber Music Studio Recital

Thursday, April 20 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Composers Forum

Friday, April 21 at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel
Spring Fever
Wind Symphony 

Saturday, April 22 at 4 pm, Linehan Chapel
Big and Bigger! From Land, Sea and Space
Symphony Orchestra 

Sunday, April 23 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
Ralph Vaughan Williams Dona Nobis Pacem
Choirs

Tuesday, April 25 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Recital Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, April 27 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Honors Convocation

Thursday, April 27 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Jazz Ensemble 

Past Concerts

September, 2016
October, 2016
November, 2016
December, 2016
January, 2016
February, 2016
March, 2016
April, 2016

Concert Series

    Recital Series 2016-17
    Nazareth College Chamber Singers
    Jacob Ertl: Stravinsky Finale from Firebird
    Calendar

    Music Events

    Dec 4
    Prism Holiday Concert 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Dec 7
    Nazareth College Bands 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Dec 9
    Center Stage Pops Symphony Orchestra 8 – 9:40 p.m.
    Jan 20
    Faculty Recital: Linda Boianova, piano 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Jan 20
    Wisewater 8 – 9:30 p.m.
    Jan 27
    Nazareth College Opera Workshop 2017 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    January 27 – January 28
    Jan 29
    Wilmot Wind Quintet 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 3
    Faculty Recital: Tigran Vardanyan, violin 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Feb 4
    Rochester Area Trombone Society 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 5
    Guest Recital: Lake George Music Festival On Tour 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    submit an event