Music

Concerts & Events

All concerts subject to change without notice. Performances are free and open to the public. For the most updated information about our concert series, please visit naz.edu/events.

Concert Series 2015-16

September
Friday, September 13 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Serenades for Three
Marcy Bacon, clarinet; Margaret Leenhouts, violin; Ivanka Driankova, piano

Sunday, September 20 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Jazz on Fire
Vince Ercolamento, saxophone

Friday, September 25 at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel
Symphony Orchestra & Wind Symphony

Tuesday, September 29 at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel
II Giardino d'Amore Baroque Orchestra

October
Sunday, October 4 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
The Dave Detweiler Group
Dave Detweiler and friends

Sunday, October 11 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Keyboard Sonorities
Edward Needman, piano

Sunday, October 18 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Dance Extravaganza
Wilmot Brass Quintet 

Friday, October 23 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Halloween Spookacular

Sunday, October 25 at 1:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Family Weekend Student Recital

Friday, October 30 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
The Devil's Tale
Rochester Chamber Winds

November
Sunday, November 1 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
"Loose Change" Jazz Combo 

Sunday, November 8 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Sounds of France
Wilmot Wind Quintet and Friends

Thursday, November 12 at 12:10 pm, Rehearsal Hall
Piano Master Class
Justin Krawitz, piano
 

Saturday, November 14 at 4 pm, Linehan chapel
Symphony Orchestra 

Sunday, November 15 at 3 pm, Linehan chapel
Wind Symphony

Thursday, November 19 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Jazz Ensemble

Sunday, November 22 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
Choirs

Monday, November 23 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Percussion Ensemble

December

January
Sunday, January 17 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Hammerklavier
Kevin Nitsch, piano 

Friday, January 29 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
The French Connection
Margaret Leenhouts, violin; Kevin Nitsch, piano

Friday-Saturday, January 29-30 at7:30 pm, Callahan Theater
Nazareth College Opera Workshop 

Sunday, January 31 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Two Hands, Four Players, Eighty-eight Keys
Bonnie Choi, Gary Fisher, Josh Massicot, Kevin Nitsch & Sarah Rhee-Tirré, piano 

February
Sunday, February 7 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Behind the Notes
Jacob Ertl, piano

Friday, February 12 at 7:30 pm, Linehan Chapel 
Wind Symphony  

Saturday, February 13 at 4 pm, Linehan Chapel 
Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, February 14 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Adolph Sax and his Friends
Chisato Eda Marling, saxophone; Sarah Rhee-Tirré, piano

March
Sunday, March 20 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
Hopes and Dreams
Matthew Valverde, tenor; Kevin Nitsch, piano

April
Sunday, April 3 at 3 pm, Wilmot Hall
"Loose Change" Jazz Combo 

Saturday, April 9 at 4 pm, Linehan Chapel
Perfect Fifths
Symphony Orchestra 

Sunday, April 10 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
American Stories
Wind Symphony  

Sunday, April 17 at 3 pm, Linehan Chapel
American Choral Music
Choirs

Tuesday, April 19 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, April 21 at 7:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Jazz Ensemble