Music Department

Concerts & Events

All concerts subject to change without notice. Performances are free and open to the public. For the most updated information about our concert series, please visit naz.edu/events.

Livestream

See livestream page for large ensemble performances and guest recitals »

Concert Series 2018-19

November

Saturday, November 10 All Day, Arts Center & Beston Hall
Bernstein at 100 Conference (registration required)

Saturday, November 10 at 5:00 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Graduate Recital
Stephanie Mercer, piano

Saturday, November 10 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Bernstein at 100: A Celebration Concert

Sunday, November 11 at 12:00 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Honors Recital
Zane Knight. guitar

Sunday, November 11 at 3:00 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Sophomore Qualifying Recital
Jinnan Liu, piano 

Sunday, November 11 at 4:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Honors Recital
Victoria Moore, saxophone

Monday, November 12 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Jazz Combos

Tuesday, November 13 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Trumpet Studio Recital 

Thursday, November 15 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Flute 1 Studio Recital 

Friday, November 16 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone 2 Studio Recital

Friday, November 16 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
String 3 Studio Recital

Friday, November 16 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Summer Shimmers: The Magic of the Season (livestreamed
Wilmot Woodwind Quintet

Saturday, November 17 at 2:00 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Sophomore Qualifying Recital
Xiaofan Liu, piano

Saturday, November 17 at 3:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Sophomore Qualifying Recital
Ziyue Li, violin

Sunday, November 18 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Music from my Childhood (livestreamed
Esther Park, guest piano

Monday November 19 at 12:30-2:30pm.  
Masterclass: Esther Park, piano

Tuesday, November 20 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Piano 2 Studio Recital

Tuesday, November 27 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, November 29 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Spotlight on Excellence (livestreamed
Wind Symphony, Symphonic Band and ECMS Music Educators Wind Ensemble 

Friday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Of Light and Love  (livestreamed
Concert Choir

Friday, November 30 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 6 Studio Recital

Friday, November 30 at 5 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Composition Studio Recital

December

Sunday, December 2 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
The John and Mary Beston Holiday Prism Concert (livestreamed

Tuesday, December 4 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Flute 2 Studio Recital 

Tuesday, December 4 at 7:30 pm, St. Mark's and St. John's Episcopal Church
Brass Choir Concert
1245 Culver Rd. Rochester

Thursday, December 6 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Performance Major Studio Recital 

Thursday, December 6 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Jazz Ensemble and Lab Band

January

Friday-Saturday, January 25-26 at 7:30 p.m., Callahan Theater
Nazareth College Opera Workshop

Sunday, January 27 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Orchestral Songs/Symphonic Dances (livestreamed
Keyboard faculty

February

Saturday, February 2 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
A Festival of Trombones

Sunday, February 3 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Eastern Standard Trio (livestreamed

Sunday, February 10 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Winter Blossoms (livestreamed
Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band

Friday, February 15 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
The Piano at its Summit: Franz Liszt’s Complete Piano Etudes
Asiya Korepanova, piano

Saturday, February 16 at 4 p.m., Beston Hall
Rising Stars
Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, February 17 at 3 p.m.,Wilmot Hall
Jazz Faculty Assortment (livestreamed

Tuesday, February 26 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 1 Studio Recital

Thursday, February 28 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone Studio Recital

March

Friday, March 1 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 2 Studio Recital

Friday, March 1 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Guitar Studio Recital

Friday, March 1 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Pillars: New Works for Saxophone & Piano
Phil Pierick, saxophone

Tuesday, March 5 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Voice 3 Studio Recital

Thursday, March 7 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Horn/Bassoon Studio Recital

Friday, March 8 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 4 (Freshmen) Studio Recital

Thursday, March 21 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Percussion Studio Recital

Friday, March 22 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Tuba/Euphonium/Trombone Studio Recital

Friday, March 22 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
String 1 Studio Recital

Friday, March 22 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
In Good Company: Music for Guitar, Piano, and Voice (livestreamed
Kim Upcraft, voice

Sunday, March 24 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Rhythm and Brass (livestreamed
Wilmot Wind Quintet

Tuesday, March 26 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
String 2 (cello) Studio Recital

Thursday, March 28 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 5 Studio Recital

Friday, March 29 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Flute 1 Studio Recital

Friday, March 29 at 4 pm, Wilmot Hall
Piano 1 Studio Recital

Friday, March 29 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Song and Strings (livestreamed
Joshua Bouillon, tenor

Sunday, March 31 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Leonard Bernstein, Up Close and Personal Music (livestreamed
Faculty Chamber Ensemble

April

Tuesday, April 2 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Trumpet Studio Recital

Thursday, April 4 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Flute 2 Studio Recital

Friday, April 5 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 6 Studio Recital

Friday, April 5 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
String 3 Studio Recital

Friday, April 5 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone Quartet/Ensemble

Sunday, April 7 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
"Loose Change" Jazz Combos 

Tuesday, April 9  at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Piano 2 Studio Recital

Thursday, April 11 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Clarinet/Oboe Studio Recital

Friday, April 12 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone 2 Studio Recital

Friday, April 12 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Performance Major Studio Recital

Friday, April 12 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphony Orchestra (livestreamed

Sunday, April 14 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Nazareth Choirs (livestreamed

Tuesday, April 16 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band (livestreamed

Thursday, April 18 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Composers Forum Studio Recital

Tuesday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble

Thursday, April 25 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Honors Convocation

Thursday, April 25 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Jazz Ensemble

Past Concerts

September, 2018
October, 2018
November, 2018
December, 2017
January, 2018
February, 2018
March, 2018
April, 2018
May, 2018

JANE AND LAURENCE GLAZER MUSIC PERFORMANCE CENTER

About the new Center, including Beston Hall

Concert Series

    Nazareth College Chamber Singers
    Jacob Ertl: Stravinsky Finale from Firebird
    Nazareth Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Rhee-Tirré, piano
    Calendar

    Music Events

    Nov 18
    Guest Recital: Esther Park, piano 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Nov 29
    Nazareth College Wind Symphony, Symphonic Band and ECMS Music Educators Wind Ensemble 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Nov 30
    Concert Choir 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Dec 2
    Rose Marie and John Beston Annual Holiday PRISM Concert 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Dec 6
    Nazareth College Jazz Ensemble and Lab Band 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    Dec 7
    Center Stage Pops: A Night at the Movies 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    Jan 25
    Opera Workshop 7:30 – 9 p.m.
    January 25 – January 26
    Jan 27
    Faculty Recital: Piano Quartets 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 2
    A Festival of Trombones 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    Feb 3
    Eastern Standard Trio 3 – 4:30 p.m.
    submit an event