Music Department

Concerts & Events

All concerts subject to change without notice. Performances are free and open to the public. For the most updated information about our concert series, please visit naz.edu/events.

Livestream

See livestream page for large ensemble performances and guest recitals »

Concert Series 2019-20

September

Friday, September 13 at 5:30 p.m., Front Lawn of GAC
Annual Bands on the Lawn
Wind Symphony & Symphonic Band

Friday, September 20 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Individual Sonorities: Works for Solo Viola 
Alex Trygstad, viola

Sunday, September 22 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Art Songs and Arias for Soprano and Harp
Heather Holmquest, soprano; Grace Browning, harp

Friday, September 27 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Music Through the Lens of War
Eric Kesler, baritone, Bruce Frank, piano

Saturday, September 28 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Sophomore Qualifying Recital
Erika Marcucci, flute

October

Thursday, October 10 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, October 11 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, October 13 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Antonio and Johann
Margaret Leenhouts, violin & leader

Thursday, October 17 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, October 18 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, October 18 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Saturday, October 19 at 2:30 p.m, Wilmot Hall
Family Weekend Student Recital

Sunday, October 20 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band

Tuesday, October 22 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, October 24 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, October 25 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Sunday, October 27 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Raymond Shiner Jazz Award Concert

Tuesday, October 29 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, October 31 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

November

Friday, November 1 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Sunday, November 3 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
We Sing to Each Other: Music of Dana Wilson
Chisato Eda Marling, saxophones

Tuesday, November 5 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, November 7 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, November 7 at 7:30 p.m., Colie's Cafe 
Rock Ensemble Concert

Friday, November 8 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, November 8 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, November 9 at 4 p.m., Beston Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble

Sunday, November 10 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
The Celestial Keyboard: Shared Journeys
Beverly Smoker & Linda Boianova, guest piano 

Tuesday, November 12 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital 

Thursday, November 14 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital 

Friday, November 15 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, November 15 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Saturday, November 16 at 4 p.m., Beston Hall
Choirs

Tuesday, November 19 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Wednesday, November 20 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Wind Symphony, Symphonic Band and Brass Ensemble

Sunday, November 24 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Multiple Personalities
Jeremy Stoner, tuba, Steven Zugelder, trombone, Kristen Shiner McGuire, percussion

Monday, November 25 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Jazz Combos

December

Tuesday, December 3 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital 

Wednesday, December 4 at 6:00 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Piano Chamber Players Concert

Thursday, December 5 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital 

Thursday, December 5 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Jazz Ensemble and Lab Band

Sunday, December 8 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
The John and Marie Beston Holiday Prism Concert

January

Sunday, January 19 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Keyboard Tone Poems
Gary Fisher, Bonnie Choi, Jacob Ertl, Sarah Rhee, Kevin Nitsch, and Josh Massicot, piano

Friday-Saturday, January 24-25 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Sunday, January 26 at 2 p.m.
Nazareth College Opera Workshop

Sunday, January 26 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Then and Now ~ Trickle Down Inspiration 
Yi-Wen Chang, guest piano

February

Friday, February 7 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Wilmot Woodwind Quintet

Sunday, February 9 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voices of Women 
Colleen Wolf, horn

Friday, February 14 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Guitars in Round  
Eric Carlin, Steve Greene, and Paul McArdle, guitar

SundayFebruary 23 at 3 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Double (Reed) Take - A French Love Affair 
Judith Ricker, oboe

Friday, February  28 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, February 28 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
 Studio Recital

March

Tuesday, March 3 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, March 5 at 12:10 pm, Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, March 6 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, March 19 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, March 20 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, March 20 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Tuesday, March 24 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Thursday, March 26 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, March 27 at 2:30 pm, Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

Friday, March 27 at 4 pm, Wilmot Hall
Studio Recital

April

Friday, April 3 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone Ensemble Concert

Sunday, April 5 at 3 p.m. Wilmot Hall
For The Love Of Music –  A Musical Potpourri
David Hult, viola & friends

Thursday, April 23 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Honors Convocation

Thursday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Jazz Ensemble

Saturday, April 25 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Nazareth College Percussion Ensemble 

Past Concerts

September 2018
October 2018
November 2018
December 2018
January 2019
February 2019
March 2019
April 2019
May 2018

JANE AND LAURENCE GLAZER MUSIC PERFORMANCE CENTER

About the new Center, including Beston Hall

Concert Series

    Nazareth College Chamber Singers
    Jacob Ertl: Stravinsky Finale from Firebird
    Nazareth Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Rhee-Tirré, piano