School of Music

Concerts & Events

Due to COVID-19 and CDC guideline, we are suspending our Faculty/Guest Recital Series for the Fall semester. All the large ensemble concerts will be performed and recorded live on stage (socially distanced and using CDC precautions) without an audience, and the recordings will be posted on our website at a later date. 

Concert Series 2020-2021 

November

Tuesday, November 3 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Piano 2 Studio Recital

Thursday, November 5 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Flute 2 Studio Recital

Friday, November 6 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 6 Studio Recital

Friday, November 6 at 5 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Composition 2 Studio Recital

Saturday, November 7 at 4 p.m., Beston Hall 
Symphony Strings

Saturday, November 7 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall 
Percussion Ensemble

Sunday, November 8 at 2 p.m.Honeoye United Church of Christ 
Graduate Recital: Kelly Roller, horn

Monday, November 9 at 7:30 p.m., Wilmot Recital Hall 
Jazz Combos

Tuesday, November 10 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Trumpet 2 Studio Recital

Thursday, November 12 at 12:10 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Voice 7 Studio Recital

Friday, November 13 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Trombone Studio Recital

Friday, November 13 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
String 4 Studio Recital

Saturday, November 14 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Recitals: Tessa Berardi, voice and Matthew Cotton, piano

Saturday, November 14 at 4 p.m., Beston Hall
Treble Choir

Sunday, November 15 at 1:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Senior Recital: Abe Collier, saxophone

Sunday, November 15 at 3 p.m.
, Beston Hall 
Chamber Singers

Tuesday, November 17 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Wind Symphony

Wednesday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphonic Band

Thursday, November 19 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall 
Jazz Ensemble

Friday, November 20 at 2:30 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Saxophone 2 Studio Recital

Friday, November 20 at 4 p.m., Wilmot Hall
Chamber Music Studio Recital (cancelled)

Sunday, November 22 at 2 p.m., Linehan Chapel
Senior Recital: Leora Deisenroth, voice 

January

Friday-Saturday, January 29-30 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Sunday, January 31 at 2 p.m.
Opera Workshop
Purcell Dido and Aeneas 

February

Friday, February 22 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Wind Symphony & Symphonic Band

Friday, February 26 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphony Orchestra

March

Friday, March 26 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphonic Band & 
Brass Ens, Chamber Winds 

Sunday, March 28 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Chamber Singers & Wind Symphony

April

Sunday, April 18 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Percussion Ensemble

Monday, April 19 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Jazz Combos

Sunday, April 25 at 3 p.m., Beston Hall
Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m., Beston Hall
Jazz Ensemble 

 

 

 

Past Concerts

September 2020
October 2020
November 2019
December 2019
January 2020
February 2020
March 2020
April 2020
August 2020

JANE AND LAURENCE GLAZER MUSIC PERFORMANCE CENTER

About the new Center, including Beston Hall

Concert Series

    Nazareth College Chamber Singers
    Jacob Ertl: Stravinsky Finale from Firebird
    Nazareth Symphony Orchestra: Sarah Rhee-Tirré, piano