Weider Community Engagement

President's Civic Engagement Awards

2021 Award Recipients »

At the annual awards ceremony, we gather to celebrate the stories, partnerships and dedication of our Nazareth students, faculty, staff, as well as our community partners who are co-educators in our students' learning and who help guide the impact our students make in and with our community. 

These awards highlight the personal commitments Nazareth students, faculty and staff make towards leading a civically engaged life, working for social justice, and inspiring others to become caring, active and informed members of our society. 

The following awards are recognized as part of the annual President’s Civic Engagement Awards Ceremony:

  • Community Engagement Awards for Students, Faculty, Staff & Community Partner
  • Dr. David Anderson (Sankofa) Award
  • Dr. Marie L. Watkins Community Partner Award
  • Global Engagement Award
  • Jessica Shackelton Maclay Partners for Serving Award
  • Ms. Gaynelle D. Wethers Award
  • Newman Civic Fellowship Award
  • Partners for Learning Award
  • Service-Learning Champion Award
  • Solidarity and Social Justice Award
  • Sr. Kathy Weider, SSJ Center for Spirituality Award
President Civic Engagement Award Descriptions

Get Involved

Learn about the opportunities to get involved in the community.

Woerner Kollmorgen Award for Community Service

From 2007 to 2017, Nazareth College had the privilege of administering The Woerner Kollmorgen Award for Community Service. This award recognized individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the greater Rochester community, thereby improving the quality of life.

The award was made possible by a generous donation from Louise Woerner and Don H. Kollmorgen.

About Louise Woerner and Don H. Kollmorgen
Previous Award Recipients