Art

Ronald Netsky

Ronald Netsky

Professor and Chairperson
585-389-2533
rnetsky4@naz.edu
Arts Center 159/62
Bio

Education: B.F.A., Philadelphia College of Art; M.F.A., Washington University, St. Louis

Areas of Academic Interest: Printmaking; in lithographs, etchings and his own cardigraph technique he has primarily focused on the interplay between organization and chaos found in nature.

Read full biography and view the artist's personal website.

Sherri Baker Hamilton

Sherri Baker Hamilton

Assistant Professor
585-389-2488
sbaker1@naz.edu
Arts Center 162
Bio

Education: B.S., Studio Art, Nazareth College

Areas of Academic Interest: Graphic design, typography, advertising design, packaging design, and illustration.

See gallery and full biography.

Doot Bokelman

Doot Bokelman

Associate Professor / Program Director, Art History
585-389-2531
dbokelm7@naz.edu
Arts Center 161
Bio

Education: B.F.A., Penn State; M.A., Purdue University; M.A., Ohio State; Ph.D., Ohio State

Areas of Academic Interest: Art history; Italian Renaissance and Baroque art.

See gallery and full biography.

Maureen Brilla-Fitzpatrick

Maureen Brilla-Fitzpatrick

Associate Professor
585-389-2534
mfitzpa1@naz.edu
Arts Center 163
Bio

Education: B.F.A., University of Wisconsin; M.F.A., Indiana University

Lynn Duggan

Lynn Duggan

Professor
585-389-2536
lduggan1@naz.edu
Arts Center 156
Bio

Education:  B.A., Purdue University (Creative Arts); M.F.A., Washington University in St. Louis (Jewelry and Metalsmithing)

Areas of Academic Interest: Metalsmith; much of Lynn's work reflects her ongoing interest in gender studies.

See gallery and full biography.

Mitchell Messina

Mitchell Messina

Professor
585-389-2530
mmessin2@naz.edu
Arts Center 146
Bio

Education: B.S., Portland State University; M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, Temple University

Areas of Academic Interest: Ceramics and sculpture.

See gallery and full biography.

Samantha Nolte-Yupari

Samantha Nolte-Yupari

Assistant Professor & Director of the Art Education Program
585-389-2537
snolte5@naz.edu
Arts Center 170B
Bio

Education:  B.A., Mercyhurst University; M.A.E, Virginia Commonwealth University; Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University.

Areas of Academic Interest: The experiences of beginning teachers, maps as a qualitative research methodology, sensory ethnography, curriculum studies, and classroom management.

Read full biography.

Paul Porell

Paul Porell

Assistant Professor
585-389-2544
pporell3@naz.edu
Arts Center 169
Bio

Education: B.S., Edinboro State College; Juris Doctoris, Duquesne University of Law; M.F.A., Rochester Institute of Technology

Areas of Academic Interest: Film and digital photography; history of photography.

See gallery and full biography.

James C. Quinn

James C. Quinn

Lecturer
585-389-2534
jquinn6@naz.edu
Arts Center 166A
Nathalie Pearson

Nathalie Pearson

Secretary
585-389-2532
npearso2@naz.edu
Arts Center 160
Kalie Elizabeth Beach

Kalie Elizabeth Beach

Lecturer
585-389-2532
kbeach9@naz.edu
David H. Cowles

David H. Cowles

Lecturer
585-389-2532
dcowles7@naz.edu
Paul Engin

Paul Engin

Lecturer
585-389-2532
pengin3@naz.edu
Peter J. Fazio

Peter J. Fazio

Lecturer
585-389-2532
pfazio9@naz.edu
Patricia L. Groves

Patricia L. Groves

Lecturer
585-389-2532
pgroves0@naz.edu
Alice E. Hallahan

Alice E. Hallahan

Lecturer
585-389-2532
ahallah2@naz.edu
Jean MacKenzie

Jean MacKenzie

Lecturer
585-389-2532
jmacken5@naz.edu
Lisa J. Mauro

Lisa J. Mauro

Lecturer
585-389-2532
lmauro5@naz.edu
Brooke S. Millecchia

Brooke S. Millecchia

Lecturer
585-389-2532
bmillec0@naz.edu
Donna C. Riter

Donna C. Riter

Lecturer
585-389-2532
driter9@naz.edu
Hilary A. Toothe

Hilary A. Toothe

Lecturer
585-389-2532
htoothe0@naz.edu
Stephen C. Wehner

Stephen C. Wehner

Lecturer
585-389-2532
swehner4@naz.edu