School of Music

Important Dates for Students Performers 2019-20

Fall Senior Honors Recital Auditions

Fall Senior & Sophomore Qualifying Recitals

  • Sunday, November 3, 2019- (10:30AM-1 PM; 5:30 PM-9:30 PM)
  • Sunday, November 10, 2019 - (12 PM-10 PM) 
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019 - (11 AM - 12:30PM; 5:30pm - 10 PM)
  • Senior Recital Scheduling, Fall, 2019

Family Weekend Recital

  • Saturday, October 19, 2019, 2:30 PM, Wilmot Hall
  • Faculty submit recommended student performers and repertoire as it should appear on the program (work, movement, complete name of composer and composers dates and the length of the program) in an email to Dr. Jacob Ertl by Friday, September 27, 2019

Aria/Concerto Competition

  • Submission Deadline: 4 p.m. on Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Competition: Sunday, November 24, 2019, 2 PM - 6 PM, Beston Hall 
  • Register online

Honors Recital Auditions

  • If you are a freshman, sophomore, or junior auditioning for an Honor Recital, your advisor needs to verify that you have the required 3.0 GPA.
  • Tuesday, December 3 & Thursday, December 5, 2019, at 12:10 PM in Wilmot Hall. Respond to email from Dr. Jacob Ertl
  • Completed and signed forms are due: Fri. November 22
  • Performance Majors: Policies and Procedures
  • Honors Recital Audition Form

Spring 2020 Honors (freshmen, sophomores and juniors) and Sophomore Performance Qualifying Degree Recitals

Student Outreach Recital

  • Sunday, February 23, 2020, 3:00PM, at Pittsford Presbyterian Church
  • Faculty submit nominations to Dr. Ertl by Friday, January 31, 2020

Spring 2020 Senior Recital Scheduling - 2 Dates (read below)

  • Performance majors only, and students not interested in auditioning for a Senior Honors Recital: Tuesday, January 21, 2020, at 12:10PM, in Room A72.
  • Everyone else: Thursday, February 13, 2020, at 12:10PM, in Room A72
  • Senior Recital Scheduling, Spring 2020

Spring Senior Honors Recital Auditions

  • Thursday, February 6 & Tuesday, February 11, 2020, at 12:10 PM, in Wilmot Hall. Register for Senior Honors Recital, respond to email from Dr. Jacob Ertl.
  • Completed and signed forms are due: Mon. Jan. 27, 2019
  • Senior Honors Recital Audition Form

Spring 2020 Senior Recital Dates – (Reserved Wilmot Hall)

  • Saturday, March 21 – (4 PM – 10 PM)
  • Saturday, March 28 – (10:30AM – 10 PM)
  • Saturday, April 4 - (11 AM - 9:30 PM)
  • Sunday, April 5 - (5 PM - 10 PM)
  • Friday, April 10 - (5:30 PM - 10 PM)
  • Saturday, April 11 – (10 AM – 9:30 PM) 
  • Friday, April 17 - (5:30 PM - 9:30 PM) 
  • Saturday, April 18 – (10 AM - 9:30 PM) (No Vocal) 
  • Sunday, April 19 - (5:30 PM - 9:30 PM) (No Vocal) 
  • Friday, April 24 - (2:30 PM - 6:30 PM)